si tuvieras fe

29Apr10

I love the simplicity of a song that I learned in Ensenada a couple of summers ago:

“‘Si tuvieras fe como grano de mostaza,’ eso lo dice el Senor.  ‘Tu le dirias a la montana, ‘Muevete, muevete.’  Esa montana se movera, se movera, se movera”

Translation:

“‘If you have faith as a mustard seed,’ thus says the Lord.  ‘You say to the mountain, ‘Move, move.’  That mountain will move, move, move.”

It’s going to be an amazing challenge wrangling together this team that God is bringing together for our Ensenada Mission Experience to Agua Viva Ministries this summer.  From where I’m sitting right now, it’s somewhere around over twenty adults and twenty kids.  What a crew!  This is going to be on a scale that I’m a little freaked out about!

That being said, I know that God is bringing this group together.  I’m excited because tonight is our first team meeting (there will be two more on Sunday, May 23 and Sunday June 6).  To see all the people who are going in one place is all of a sudden going to place a sense of reality on this whole thing that, quite frankly, no sign-up sheet, list, or even auction can create.

How is God going to use our group?  How is God going to get all the details ironed out for our trip to be safe, successful, and surrendered?  How, how, how!  I don’t know some of those answers, but I do know that if I have faith “as a mustard seed” (just tiny…but able to grow through all of this) mountains are going to move.



2 Responses to “si tuvieras fe”

  1. 1 Shannon

    I am sooo excited for this trip, and this blog post made me even more excited!!! 40 people!!! PRAISE GOD!! 🙂

    I have been thinking a lot about messiness and puzzles. Specifically, how messy life gets when the puzzle pieces of life are missing. In this instance, you have no idea how things are going to come together, and I am soo excited to see how the messiness will align by July 25th. And hey, if it doesn’t, you can just stick some highschoolers on top of the van, and hope for the best. 🙂

    I am a loser. Good night.

  2. 2 catalpike

    Wow…I wouldn’t say that you are a loser. At least you’re coming with us to Ensenada! 🙂 Yeah, those numbers are super, super-sketchy right now (and I’m sure might drop, add, etc.), but as of right now, I’m looking at 49 people who have said, at some point, yeah, I want to go to Mexico this summer! So much for 15-passenger vans? Or maybe we’ll just be driving a lot of them!


Leave a comment